Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /homepages/37/d582376426/htdocs/clickandbuilds/VGlobalTech/wp-content/themes/jupiter/framework/includes/minify/src/Minifier.php on line 227
Governing Board - KBar Ranch CDD


Hillsborough County Ordinance #2005-291

Effective: October 20, 2005

Landowner Election

Initially, the Board of Supervisors was designated in the petition seeking establishment of the District. Within ninety (90) days thereafter, the Supervisors were required to be elected on an at-large basis by the owners of the property within the District. Each landowner is entitled to one (1) vote for each acre of land owned by him or her and located within the District (with fractions thereof rounded upward to the nearest whole number). The two (2) Supervisor candidates receiving the highest number of votes were elected to four (4) year terms, with the three (3) Supervisor candidates receiving the next-largest number of votes receiving two (2) year terms. Thereafter, every two (2) years as terms expire; Supervisors are elected by landowners within the District.

During this phase, the only requirements of candidates are that they be Florida residents and United States citizens.


General Election

Commencing six (6) years after the initial appointment of Supervisors and once the District attains a minimum of two hundred and fifty (250) qualified electors; the positions of two (2) Supervisors whose terms are expiring are filled by qualified electors of the District, and are elected by the qualified electors of the District for four (4) year terms. A “qualified elector” in this instance is a registered voter who is a resident of the District and the State and a citizen of the United States. The remaining Supervisor whose term is expiring will be elected for a four (4) year term by the landowners within the District and is not required to be a qualified elector. Thereafter, as terms expire, all Supervisors must be qualified electors and will be elected by qualified electors and serve four (4) year terms with staggered expiration dates.

Candidates for the general election seats must be residents of the District and must have met the general criteria the Supervisor of Election requires to be a candidate on the ballot. That criterion includes, but is not limited to, the filing of a financial disclosure form, declaring a campaign treasury, and paying filing fees. For more information regarding these requirements, please contact the Hillsborough County Supervisor of Elections’ Office. Landownership is not a requirement.

General Election Fact Sheet

The next general election will be in November 2018 for seat #1, seat #4, and seat #5

  • Gina Reimer
    Gina Reimer Assistant Secretary

    TERM: 11/14 – 11/18 

    19520 Whispering Brook Dr., Tampa, FL 33647


  • Vicki Shuster
    Vicki Shuster Vice Chairman

    TERM: 11/16-11/20 
    (M/I Homes)

    10614 Mistflower Lane
    Tampa, Florida 33647


  • Frank Morales
    Frank Morales Assistant Secretary

    TERM: 11/16-11/20


    10524 Mistflower Lane
    Tampa, Florida 33647


  • John C. Bowersox
    John C. Bowersox Chairman

    APPOINTED: 1-20-2016
    TERM: 11/14-11/18

    19249 Stone Hedge Dr.
    Tampa, FL 33649


  • Rebecca Towner
    Rebecca Towner Assistant Secretary

    APPOINTED: 12-21-2011
    TERM: 11/14-11/18

    19343 Paddock View Drive,
    Tampa, FL 33647


Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.